top of page

Striking Excellence: SMOK T-Priv Kit

Updated: Jun 27, 2018


smok, smok tech, tpriv, t priv, baby beast, box mod

DESCRIPTION:

The SMOK T-Priv is a mod of wonders that features 220 watts of power within a sturdy exterior and embedded LED changing lights that blink with a blast of your tank. The device is compatible with a plethora of the latest tanks or buildable tanks by a spring loaded 510 connector pin. The fire bar reacts fast with lighting quick activation to give you the best experience. Click it three times and scroll through the various modes that deliver a height of customization. The screen on top shows all youneed to know including a puff count and your current wattage.

The device is powered by two 18650 batteries and comes in a wide selection of colors ranging from "Rasta Red" to "Rainbow". The device is usually in the price range of about $50-$75. It's on the high side of mod pricing so if you really love it, get it. If you think you know of something better, hold off.

Within this kit you also get the SMOK TFV8 Baby Beast that hold 5mL of vape juice capacity. It comes with a replacement coil and you can also purchase more separately.


EXPERIENCE:

When this mod came out in the summer, I purchased it soon after. I love the design, the ability to choose just about any color you wish and the light up factor. I had just come from the X Cube Ultra and still wanted to have something just as reliable. Unfortunately, this mod is just so heavy. It would drag my pants down if I had my wallet on the other side and it doesn't fit in a lot of small coat pockets. I guess that is what happens when you put so many gadgets in one device.

I didn't use the Baby Beast to be honest. I saw no need and I am still waiting for SMOK to release something with top airflow that is actually good. I kept the TFV12 Cloud Beast on there and so I think that contributed to the weight as well.

In all, not a bad mod SMOK. Clean design and sleek appearance with a bunch of gizmos attached.


Check out our YouTube review on the SMOK T-Priv 220W TC Mod and TFV8 Baby Beast Tank!


14 views

Comments


bottom of page